The Pleasant Farm

Life & Family

“Wild” Country November 9, 2010

Filed under: Pictures to Share — Jess Z. @ 10:45 am

In my experience, it seems that Wild Country in Collinsville is a good place for:

a.  19-20 year olds that get excited about a “nightclub” scene and an excuse to wear as few clothes as possible

b.  the older generation (define as you may) that get excited about somewhere to go and, often times, be creepy

c.  normal people who like to, and are good at, dancing

Since I don’t fit into any of these categories (I sure do wish I could dance!), Wild Country is a place I’ve been to just a handful of times.  But when Crazy Heather comes to town and says “I want to go to Wild Country!”, then I guess that’s what we’ll do!

And with a big group of great friends looking to have a great time, it’s no surprise that we did!

Just a handful of our gals.

Two of our "cowboys"...

For those who don't want to dance!

It's okay, because clearly my husband isn't interested!

Who's the lucky one?

Highlights of our night:

  • “I’m the pole!  I’m the pole!”  Jackie, competing with the actual pole in the middle of the dance floor, while Heather took advantage of Jackie-the-Pole.
  • Watching people on the mechanical bull.  Actually, this could be classified under lowlights also… I personally have no interest in watching young girls in skirts attempt a mechanical bull.
  • People-watching in general.
  • Learning some dances, and being completely incapable of others.
  • Watching Jerod & Lindsey dance together… so good and so cute!
  • $1 beer and zero drinks on the dancefloor, which is a particularly good thing considering how intense some people get while line-dancing.

So Heather, where are we going next time?