The Pleasant Farm

Life & Family

Merry Christmas! December 28, 2010

Filed under: Family — Jess Z. @ 9:34 pm

Family and food and board games and card games and presents and stockings and trees and lots of cookies.

Exhaustion!

Christmas is my absolute favorite time of year.  I can’t get enough pictures of cute little kids and no one loves a good board game more than I do!  I also love family time… which is always better with liquor involved.  Now that Christmas is over, I’ve uploaded the pictures off my (fancy!) camera and suddenly feel so overwhelmed.  I have so many pictures I’d love to share and have zero creative brain juices to add to them.

So, I present to you (some of!) my Christmas pictures.  With no attempt at being cutesy or funny.  Enjoy!

The first stretch of Christmas cards we’ve received…

... and the 2nd stretch! With more on the counter to go.

Some presents showed up under the tree for me!

Presents for Emma Rae

A winner-- Elmo

A true girl loves new shoes.

She loves her Uncle Todd.

They both love Todd's new golf clubs. Yay me!

Another winner-- Todd's new 100-ft tape.

Some of Todd's presents from Santa.

Todd & Ky on Christmas Eve

Dalton's happy face.

Mr&Mrs

Zobrist Family Christmas

Steven & Laurel

Zobrists & Schwarzs

Todd loves his manly gifts.

And Laurel loves antique dishes!

Cantata at church service with Mom on the keyboard.

Christmas at Grandma Plocher's

Cousin Love

John & Jenny (love!)

Gus opening a gift.

Gus in present-overdrive.

More cousin love!

Christmas Mayhem

Nephews & Aunt Jackie

Plocher Family Christmas

More presents for John.

And more presents for Gus.

Spoiling nephews is the best!

Don’t forget toys for big boys.

Christmas weekend was busy and bustling, filled with trips from one family to another and too many hearty home-cooked meals.

And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Merry Christmas!!!