The Pleasant Farm

Life & Family

A List December 31, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jess Z. @ 11:25 am
  1. I wonder how many packets of Sweet & Low I’ve consumed in my lifetime.  And if that amount would be enough to kill a rat.
  2. When I’m running to the beat of a song on my iPod, it is imperative to lead with the left foot.  Marching band left a permanent mark on my psyche.
  3. I absolutely hate being asked to choose a place to go eat.  Hate it.  Just pick somewhere and I’ll be happy with the menu choices 99% of the time.
  4. Don’t take me to tai restaurant.  Or Indian.  Otherwise I think I’m good.
  5. Sometimes I think a kindle or nook would be a neat gadget to have; then I realize how much I’d miss the smell of a new book in my hands and the opportunity to slap a book-plate with my name on it on the front page.  I’ll skip the nook and stick with a book.
  6. If I had all the hours in the day that I wanted, I’d work on an ambulance, work at the farm, read, take piano lessons, run with a sister, go to an aerobics class, and play a board game with my grandma.  And get 9 hours of sleep.  Ohhh, and run a fire call.
  7. I need my sleep.  If I don’t get it, watch out.
  8. I can sleep anywhere with anything going on; family get-togethers, concerts, plane trips, etc.  I call it a gift, although sometimes it’s more of an inconvenience.
  9. Video games confuse me.  I’ve never played them and don’t intend to start now.  There’s more buttons on those controller-thingys than I can even figure out.  I am capable of Wii though, probably because there’s only 3 buttons.
  10. Speaking of confusion, I’m certain I’ve gotten dumber every year since graduating college.  At the rate I’m going, I ought to be ready for kindergarten by the time I hit 40.  Does kindergarten still have nap-time?
 

Leave a comment